from by Id



I live under the sun
a world of stone corrupt with the lore of a virgin-born
I exist beyond the stars
I walk the path forlorn denouncing the king with the thorn brimmed crown
the vastness of space and whatever comes after
slither through my mind as the darkness gets louder
in the solitude of thought is where I find my strength
my will is my only higher power
I am the lonely one on the way of the creator
my mind my church, my vision my religion
my thoughts my sermon, imagination my doctrine
as I stand up on this earth, I am my own god
the death of the stars that brought upon my creation
echoes throughout the infinity of existence
a void of forgotten pasts, a plane of futures untold
faith unravels like a string as this revelation unfolds
liberate. deconsecrate.


from Philosofía, released May 21, 2014



all rights reserved


Id Austin, Texas

Formed in early 2012, Id is a death metal band representing Puerto Rico and the Rio Grande Valley of Texas by way of Austin, Texas.

Id is Armando Collazo on the lead guitar, Jason Garza on the rhythm guitar, A.R. Mendez on the bass guitar, and Sterling Junkin on the drums.
... more

contact / help

Contact Id

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code