Fields of the Fallen

from by Id



Give unto me the words of your prophet
behold the treasures from the heavens above
bow down before the temples of His holiness
indoctrination from the eldest order
the fear is clear
befallen your broken promises
storm of the antichrist ablaze in the darkness
beyond the pits of torment
through the fields of the fallen
i turn my eyes from your effigies
with a breath i'll extinguish your flame
tearing feathers from flesh
recant. deny. defy.
screaming cold breath from where they lay awaiting death
a cleansing of the curse of life since the pulling from the sea
our might unhindered, unfiltered
consequences resonate through ages of blasphemy
there is no turning back no room for cowardice or pleasantries
our mark is made as white light fades
a necrolyptic prophecy
the seams of this reality have frayed into the hearts of man
not a prayer in the world can save me
no chains in Hell to enslave me
drifting closer towards oblivion
falling into eternal nonexistence
give unto me the eyes of the forgotten
tunneling darkness grows as I embrace the cold
becoming one with the ether that surrounds me
I dissolve into nothing


from Philosofía, released May 21, 2014



all rights reserved


Id Austin, Texas

Formed in early 2012, Id is a death metal band representing Puerto Rico and the Rio Grande Valley of Texas by way of Austin, Texas.

Id is Armando Collazo on the lead guitar, Jason Garza on the rhythm guitar, A.R. Mendez on the bass guitar, and Sterling Junkin on the drums.
... more

contact / help

Contact Id

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code